Teams Announced for ConIFA 2016 in Abkhazia

abkhazia world cupThe 12 national teams that will take part at the World Football Cup of Unrecognised States in Abkhazia have been announced. The tournament begins on March 28 and all of the matches will take place at the ‘Dinamo’ Stadium in Sukhumi.

The list of participating teams:

  1. Abkhazia
  2. Kurdistan
  3. Padania (Italy)
  4. Chagos (Indian Ocean British Territory)
  5. Somaliland
  6. Western Armenia
  7. Punjab (India)
  8. United Koreans of Japan
  9. Northern Cyprus
  10. Roma people (Europe)
  11. Lapland (Finland)
  12. Rhaetia (Switzerland)



Originally published on 10.01.2016 on Kurdistana Nûranî via .

This entry was posted in International and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s